Three Republicans were elected to a new legislative district west of Williston

WILLIAMS COUNTY, ND (KFYR) – Three Republicans have been elected in the newest legislative district west of Williston.

Todd Byrd was appointed State Senator for the 23rd District, and Scott Dyke and Nico Rios were appointed State Representatives. All three ran unopposed. They are new to state politics, but say they are excited to learn in the legislature and represent northwestern North Dakota.

“I am new in this work. I’m not sure what I’m getting myself into, but I think it’s going to be a good time. I look forward to representing the new district,” Rios said.

“I’m going out there to really make a difference in our area,” Byrd said.

Their term officially begins on December 1.

The Latest

To Top